District Info


Charleston R-I School District is located in the northern half of Mississippi County, MO, including the rural towns of Charleston, Bertrand, Anniston, Wyatt, and Wilson City.

Contact Information:

Charleston R-I Central Office
A.D. Simpson Building
311 E. Tom Brown Street / PO Box 39
Charleston, MO 63834
(573) 683-3776 / Fax: (573) 290-2825

Board of Education:

For more information, visit Board of Education.
As elected representatives of the citizens of the Charleston R-I School District, the seven-member Board of Education serves as the governing body for the community’s public school system. 


Jamarcus Williams
Superintendent of Schools
Summer Babb
Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent
Secretary, Board of Education

District Resources:


Staff Intranet:

For Charleston R-I School District faculty and staff only.

Map & Directions:

Updated 2023-01